Hey, I'm Studying Here!

Everything else you can poke a stick at. And then some.
ZebraWarriorPrincess
Posing like a swan

Hey, I'm Studying Here!

Postby ZebraWarriorPrincess » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:23 pm

Having hijacked a thread in the media and press section to discuss history, postgrad study, and other academicy stuff, it seems best to open a thread here to continue the discussion...things have veered way off topic!

If you're studying for something, would like to go back to uni, don't want to leave...I have no idea how to fisnish this.

I might go to bed (even though I don't have work in the morning) :D
It's a psychological analogy

biscuit
Give me some scruff and a leather jacket...or just the scruff

Re: Hey, I'm Studying Here!

Postby biscuit » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:51 pm

My name is biscuit and I'm an academic. I handed in my MA thesis in History almost three weeks ago. Every day is a struggle not to bore people with obscure references and creative analyses of every day situations. I'm slowly learning to live life outside of uni, but it's hard to stay clean when all my friends are still inside... Thank you for letting me share....

No, seriously. I can't leave uni. What do people do on the outside? I was a mess when I finished the thesis but the pain is forgotten now, and there is so much more to learn and figure out. If I can't get a decent job in a museum I am definitely looking into doing a PhD 8)

My background is a BA in English and History, and then the MA in History.
Thanks to Ariadne at RAC for my gorgeous new avi :-)

ZebraWarriorPrincess
Posing like a swan

Postby ZebraWarriorPrincess » Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:00 pm

My name is ZWP (the whole thing's a bit long, and not even my real name), and I want to go back to uni to do a PhD - I finished my History MA 6 years ago (except for writing up, which took a bit longer), and really miss it. Seriously - the effort not to over analyse situations and exhort people to think, think about it is a nightmare.