hello from Halifax, Canada.. I am "part time model"

New to Flight of The Conchords? Or just new to the site and forums? Either way, please take a minute to stop by and say hello. Cheers!
parttimemodelthat
New arrival

hello from Halifax, Canada.. I am "part time model"

Postby parttimemodelthat » Sat Mar 28, 2009 4:26 am

dear sherry and forum members,

...hi!
yay I'm so glad that I found "my people" on this forum.
i am so obsessed with what bret and jemaine have created with FOTC. never before in my life have i ever felt so attached to 'stars'. i guess its cuz they are so different and fresh compared to old versions of stardom. 8) swoon!

i'm also a musician and since being exposed to the flight of the conchords i've started
writing my own pop comedy songs, as the persona "part time model".

its really fun, i have 5 songs finished now, that i am performing around town in halifax to much laughter and applause! :rock:
i wrote them from the perspective of if there was a real 'part time model' girl like the one jemaine sings about, and what sorts of everyday issues and problems she would encounter. the song titles are:
'my stalker and me'
'snack attack'
'did it hurt.. when i just biked by?'
'any length for me'
&
'the conditions of love'

part of the reason i'm coming on this forum is that i am really curious whether you think that jemaine and bret would mind that i am doing this spin off act. i've started recording demos of the songs, and i'm going to start working with a producer fairly soon (to add techno beats and get some dance remixes happening).. but i want to make sure that the commun is cool with the idea of me using the 'part time model' moniker before i go too far with promotion. obvs it would be nice to ask jemaine and bret directly but they are likely unavailable..